Close

A new tool (and some tips) to search safely with Google

You’re in control It’s easy for you to control how you want your Search history to be saved to your Google Account — including if you don’t want it saved at all. With auto-delete controls, you can choose to have Google automatically and continuously delete your Search history, along with other Web & App Activity, from your…

You’re in control 

It’s easy for you to control how you want your Search history to be saved to your Google Account — including if you don’t want it saved at all. 

With auto-delete controls, you can choose to have Google automatically and continuously delete your Search history, along with other Web & App Activity, from your account after three, 18 or 36 months. For new accounts, the default auto-delete option for Web & App Activity is 18 months, but you can always choose to update your settings if you’d like. 

You can also try out a new way to quickly delete your last 15 minutes of saved Search history with the single tap of a button. This feature is available in the Google app for iOS, and is coming to the Android Google app later this year.

Source

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

0 Comments
scroll to top